Bloustein Public Service Association (BPSA)

Mission Statement:
BPSA, which was created to honor Edward J. Bloustein, a former Rutgers University President, an active citizen during his lifetime, seeks to provide a network for students interested in public service initiatives, career networking, professional development, socialization, and semi-annual trips to onsite locations that portray public health, planning, and/or policy concerns. Although many of the students interested in this organization may be enrolled as students at the Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy as planning and public policy (762) and public health (832) majors, this organization is open to all Rutgers – New Brunswick undergraduate students, and is committed to actively supporting their interests through networking opportunities, career development and service.

About BPSA:
The organization was established during the fall 2006 term, and provides opportunities for networking, as well as participation in a variety of public service activities. BPSA endeavors may involve local government, and community-based and non-profit organizations in areas of interest that include community development, health, housing and transportation. Undergraduate students benefit by participating in the BPSA by gaining access to academic and career development activities, as well as mentoring and networking opportunities. All officers for the BPSA are required to be declared planning and public policy (762) majors, or declared public health (832) majors at the Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy. All Rutgers -New Brunswick undergraduate students from all disciplines are eligible to join the BPSA.

 

2012-13 Board Representatives:

Name Position E-mail
Jacqui Cotton President jncotton7@gmail.com
Yusra Syed Vice President yusra.syed@rutgers.edu
Jugroop Hundal Secretary jugroophundal@gmail.com
Lena Hong Treasurer lena_hong@yahoo.com
Henry Phipps External Public Relations Chair henry.phipps@rutgers.edu
Joe Accardi Internal Public Relations Chair joeaccardi86@yahoo.com
Loveleen Saran Social Co-Chair lsaran@eden.rutgers.edu
Lindsay Ruhlin Social Co-Chair lruhlin@hotmail.com
Mariel Quintana Service Outreach Chair mariel.quintana@rutgers.edu
Duha Magzoub Historian dmagzoub@yahoo.com
Christina Miller Adviser millercl@rutgers.edu

 

Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Civic Square Building
33 Livingston Avenue, Suite 300
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1981
848/932-5475

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, is dedicated by law and by purpose to serving all people on an equal and nondiscriminatory basis.