Rutgers Association of Planning and Public Policy Students (RAPPS)
 

 

Get Involved!

 

Facebook

 

Blogger

 

Want to submit a
story for the blog?
rappsmailbox@gmail.com

School events in brown

Student and career services events in green

Newsletters

RAPPS Fall 2011 Newsletter

RAPPS Spring 2011 Newsletter

RAPPS Spring 2010 Newsletter

RAPPS Fall 2010 Newsletter

RAPPS 2009 Newsletter

 

Mission Statement:
RAPPS seeks to encourage and facilitate open communication among students, faculty, staff and administration, to represent and advocate for the interests of planning and policy graduate students, and to promote and enact necessary improvements, so as to enhance the overall educational experience.

About RAPPS:
The Rutgers Association of Policy and Planning Students (RAPPS) is an advocacy group for students of the Public Policy Program and Urban Planning & Policy Development Program. We are a liason between students and the departments, the Bloustein School, and Rutgers University. We provide an organized voice for students and also a means of organizing for issues (including socializing) of student interest. In Spring 1999, urban planning students joined together with policy students to change the name and purpose of RAPPS to include Public Policy students. Thus, a new structure for RAPPS was created in Fall 1999.

 

RAPPS Constitution

 

Board

POSITION STUDENT NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
President Daniel Horner d.joseph.horner@gmail.com
VP Urban Planning Katie Magiera kmagiera87@gmail.com
VP Public Policy Becky Kelleman becky.kelleman@gmail.com
VP PhD Program Mirabel Chen mirabel244@gmail.com
Secretary Susan Ferrara susantferr@gmail.com
Treasurer Jonathan deVries jhd65@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Social Chair Michael Martone mjmartone@gmail.com
Service Chair Helen Zincavage helen.zincavage@gmail.com
Editor McKinley Mertz mckinley.mertz@gmail.com
GSA Representative Erika Dani Erika.j.dani@gmail.com
Social Justice Chair Rachel Federlin rfederlin@gmail.com
APA Representative Kelsey Bridges kebridges12@gmail.com
University Senator Jordan Kocak jordan.kocak@gmail.com



 

Meeting Minutes

General Meeting - April 13, 2011

General Meeting - February 3, 2011

General Meeting - February 26, 2009

General Meeting - November 6, 2008

General Meeting - September 10, 2008

 

Past Events

"Rebuilding the Gulf Coast" event video

RAPPS Sponsors First Annual Diversity Symposium

 

Helpful Links

 

Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Civic Square Building
33 Livingston Avenue, Suite 300
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1981
732/932-5475

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, is dedicated by law and by purpose to serving all people on an equal and nondiscriminatory basis.